The Grimm Brothers' Guides Series

My first fantasy series, these books are retellings of popular fairy tales--with a wicked twist! Each book builds on the last as the characters work to defeat the ultimate evil. Meant to be read in order, this series is clean and appropriate for all ages teen and up!

Snow Kissed, Volume One

Calla Benson is just like any normal teenage girl. She has a crush on her best friend, works hard to make good grades, and does her best to stay out of trouble. But once in a blue moon, Calla is anything but normal. There’s a predatory animal lurking inside her, just waiting to rampage through the forest once a year.

One fateful night, Calla comes across something she’s never seen before—someone like her. After a tense meeting in the forest, Calla dives headlong into a fantastical land shrouded in mystery. With danger around every corner, she learns things are not always what they seem, and she is farther from normal than she ever imagined.

With the help of her best friends, a pair of brooding brothers, and a family she never knew she had, Calla embarks on a mission to save her people from a treacherous queen. With wolves, witches, and deathly secrets, Calla’s life is flipped upside down. It’s the stuff fairy tales are made of, because being a teenager wasn’t hard enough.

Ashes to Ashes, Volume Two

Sierra and Cecily Monroe never did have it easy. Bounced from one foster home to another, the sisters could only rely on one thing—each other. Sierra’s only focus in life has been taking care of Cecily, but that becomes difficult when a group of strangers appears in the corner booth of the diner where Sierra works herself half to death.

Sierra’s problems are compounded by a man who insists she and Cecily are descended from royalty, the nieces of Cinderella. Despite her troubled life, Sierra knows when she’s met a crazy person and does her best to do protect Cecily. To rid herself of them once and for all, Sierra agrees to hear them out. But she never anticipated their story might match her own dreams.

Sierra soon finds herself in the middle of a centuries-old war against evil. Lives are on the line as She is tasked with a huge responsibility, but as usual, she finds a way to make it work because being the hero of her own story is all she’s ever known.

Deceptively Beautiful, Volume Three

Hayden’s nightmares are a bit too real for comfort, but are they nightmares or are they memories? While walking down Main Street in her hometown, Hayden sees the woman who haunts her dreams. She’s convinced the woman cursed her and her siblings, and she’s not willing to let her get away with it.

Hayden attacks the woman, landing herself in a psychiatric hospital for over a year. When a stranger comes to help her out of her predicament, Hayden learns her nightmares had only just begun. Soon she’s faced with many challenges that test her limits and force her to accept her past and present are about to collide.

With the help of some new friends, Hayden manages to convince her family to uproot their lives and join her fight against evil, but she never anticipated the turn her life would take. The evil is catching, and Hayden is in its crosshairs. Can she protect herself and the people she loves from complete annihilation, or will she succumb to the power that calls for her?

Autumn Awakens, Volume Four

The small kingdom of Weisserwald is overrun with darkness, but not all hope is lost. A brave warrior will save the day, at least, if he can stop falling asleep at the worst possible time! Police detective Parker Quinn is a lot of things—heroic, steadfast, handsome—but he can’t seem to keep his eyes open.


When an unusual group of people approaches him with a fantastic story about his origin and duty, Parker is immediately concerned for the well-being of his family. The strangers know enough about him to be dangerous, and Parker has had enough crazy for one lifetime.


When Parker learns two old friends desperately need his help, he relents and hops on the crazy train right into his worst nightmares. With more gruesome creatures, villains, twists and turns, this fast-paced fourth installment of The Immortal Grimm Brothers’ Guide to Sociopathic Princesses is sure to keep you guessing. And this time… we have dragons!

Gilded Lies, Volume Five

Not all Grimm Brothers’ tales are famous, a fact Larkin Gregory knows all too well considering her little kingdom of Liliental is all but forgotten. When her siblings disappear one by one, the victims of a sinister plot, Larkin sets out to find them at all costs. With the help of an amnesiac price, a set of journals, a mysterious trunk, and an inner monster she never knew she had, Larkin hops a plane to Germany determined to save her siblings from the clutches of evil—even if she can’t remember anything from her supposed former life in a fairy tale kingdom.


From the very beginning, things go all wrong. Kidnappings, mythical magic spells, wolf shifters, evil half-siblings, and all manner of nasty creatures threaten Larkin’s survival, but she refuses to give up her search until her sisters and brother are safe with her again. As her memories of a life long ago resurface, Larkin must learn to navigate both the past and the present to ensure she has a future.

Frozen Heart, Volume Six

The Grimm brothers are at their wit’s end. Not even they could have written a tale with such a dark turn, but there it was staring them in the face, tearing their beloved families apart.


When last we saw our heroes, they were separated by Queen Amanda’s death wish—some stuck in permanent wolf form and spread across the world. They have reached a dead end, but they have one last person to turn to. It’s dangerous and might cost them their lives, but there is no other option. The remaining members of the hidden Black Forest kingdoms seek out the descendant of the powerful Snow Queen—the Huntress—to find their missing family members.


Evil lurks around the corner more powerful than ever, seeking its time to strike. They must act fast or lose everything they’ve worked for.


Just when all hope seems list, the fabled Jack Frost, the descendant of the original Kai, locates the Huntress, the woman everyone put their faith and hope into—but was it all a mistake? The Huntress has her own past riddled with pain and suffering caused by the magical wolves of the Black Forest. Can she put aside her vendetta to save humanity, or will she exact her revenge upon them before they have the chance to rid the world of ultimate evil?

The Heart of the Darkness, Volume Seven

The Final Fight

Coming in 2020!

The Grimm Brothers' Guide to Sociopathic Princesses

The Ultimate Fan Guidebook

Coming in 2021!
  • YouTube
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon